Arts Advisory Council

The Community Arts Advisory Council is comprised of community leaders, business owners, entrepreneurs, and arts philanthropists and acts as a sounding board for the Visual & Performing Arts staff at Millersville University. The group meets quarterly at the Ware Center in Downtown Lancaster to learn about special events, achievements, and programming ideas for the upcoming season. The group also provides input, suggests opportunities for community partnerships, and communicates arts activities to their networks. Members are expected to attend the Opening and Closing Night events if possible. Membership is by invitation only, and members are asked to serve a two year term.


Current Members of the Community Serving on this Council


John and Vivien Anderson Patrick & Linda Castagna Jeff & Sandra Kenderdine Tom & Gina Russo
Nancy Arnold Thomas Hills Cook Barry Kornhauser Stacy Rutherford
Kathy Ashby Jerry Eckert  David Lyall Tom Ryan
Norman & Joanne Axelrod Bob Fenninger Linda Holman Marcks Chris & Maya Shih
Tom Baldrige  Frank Fox Liz Martin Kit & Pete Slaugh
Deepa Balepur Wendell Funk  Pam & Hugh McGettigan Jack & Joni Soost
Ann B. Barshinger Susan & John Garofola Clark McSparren Linda & Joe Sweeney
Robert & Anne Bowman John Gerdy Greg & Kim Melhorn Patrick Tell
Aminta Breaux Ely & Abbie Gonick Laura Micciche Diane Umble
Norman Bristol-Colon Rick & Gail Gray Peggy Neff Jon Walker
Tim & Louise Brown Lisa Groff Dean Oberholtzer Paul & Judy Ware
Roger Bruszewski Jim Hagelgans & Gale Zorian Rick Oppenheimer & Joanne Judge Marisa Weaver
Becky Bumsted Bill Haynes & Pat Smedley  Harvey Owen Doug & Linda Weidman
Mary Burton & Laurent Horne Larry Keating & Jan Masland Karyn & Bill Regitz Louise Williams
Bobbie & Steve Campbell   Rick & Jessica Rodgers Ted & Mary Sue Wolf
    Fran Rodriguez  

Upcoming Advisory Council Meetings (12:00pm Lunch, 12:15 - 1:15pm remarks):

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Tuesday, April 18, 2017